Pastel – Matcha Me Crazy

Friday night is date night! Had a little too much take out with my friend and after a couple hours of food coma we decided to end it off with some dessert at one of my favourite places to go Pastel Creperie & Dessert House. It is a small quaint place that doesn’t have a lot of seating capacity, but definitely worth to stop by a pick up a quick crepe. This is one of my favourite local spots to go for desserts and lattes – although I don’t really drink coffee I do love their green tea latte ❤ !

My first time here I had the Strawberry Shortcake Crepe, which was very nice and light with fresh cream and strawberries and a sponge cake inside along with strawberry ice cream. I’ve also tried the Black Sesame Crepe which was rich with peanut and sesame paste, with a sponge cake inside all with black sesame ice cream.

This time, since both my friend and I are avid matcha/green tea fans we saw their exclusively new Matcha Premium Crepe and just had to try it!  With this crepe, not only was the ice cream matcha ice cream, but the crepe and even the whipped cream was made with matcha too! It was topped off with some chewy rice cake and red bean which balanced the matcha and sweetness well and added some nice texture when eating too!

20160812_220159

I definitely always love it when I come here and aim to try their savory crepes next time and hopefully if they have a new item on the menu to try that too!

 

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ (5 out of 5 hearts)

Price: $$ (modest/average)

